Fall 2003 Schedule (ISQS 6341)
 
Class room: BA268, Class hours: 2-3:20a TTh
 
Date Day Contents Reading Notes
2-Sep Tuesday Introduction Ch1  
4-Sep Thursday Internet Applicaitons Ch2  
9-Sep Tuesday Distributed Data Processing Ch2 Form project group, homework #1
11-Sep Thursday Physical Layer Ch3  
16-Sep Tuesday Physical Layer Ch3  Quiz 1 (Ch1, 2)
18-Sep Thursday Physical Layer Ch3   Homework #2
23-Sep Tuesday Data Link Layer Ch4 Group homepage due
25-Sep Thursday Data Link Layer Ch   Homework #3
30-Sep Tuesday Midterm Exam1   Ch2-4
2-Oct Thursday Network Layer Ch5  
7-Oct Tuesday Project 1 Discussion    Project 1 due 
10-Oct Thursday Network Layer Ch5 Homework #4 
14-Oct Tuesday Routing and QoS Handout    
16-Oct Thursday LAN Ch6 Quiz 2 (Ch5), Homework #5 
21-Oct Tuesday LAN  Ch6   
23-Oct Thursday Backbone Network Ch7  Homework #6
28-Oct Tuesday Backbone Network Ch7   Homework #7
30-Oct Thursday WAN Ch8   
4-Nov Tuesday Midterm Exam 2      Ch5-7
6-Nov Thursday WAN Ch8, 9 Homework #8 
11-Nov Tuesday Wireless Networks Handout Quiz 3  (WAN), Homework #9
13-Nov Thursday Network Security Ch10  
18-Nov Tuesday Network Security   Ch10 Quiz 4 (Wireless), Homework #10
20-Nov Thursday Network Security Ch10   
25-Nov Tuesday Network Management  Ch12 Quiz 5 (Ch10)    
27-Nov Thursday Thanksgiving       
2-Dec Tuesday Advanced topics in data comm    
4-Dec Thursday Group presentations     
9-Dec Tuesday

Seminar: Grid  Computing

Guest Speaker: Jerry Perez, HPCC

  Project 3 due  
13-Dec Saturday Final Exam (10:30a-1:00p)    

Comprehensive